Loading Events

« All Courses

Coxswain Grade 1 NC Course

August 17 - September 3

 

Commencing Saturday 17 August to Tuesday 3  September 2019
Full Time (9am to approx. 5pm)

Theory components are conducted in Docklands

Practical components are conducted at venues in Geelong

 

Sat 17 to Mon 19 Aug 2019
Nautical Knowledge Theory

Tue 20 & Wed 21 Aug 2019
Engineering Knowledge Theory

Thu 22 & Fri 23 Aug 2019
On board Tuition & Assessment Boat Trip Group #1

Sat 24 Aug 2019
Elements of Shipboard Safety Theory & Assessment

Sun 25 &  Mon 26 Aug 2019
On board Tuition & Assessment Boat Trip Group #2

Tue 27 Aug 2019
Elements of Shipboard Safety Firefighting Practical & Assessment

Wed 28 Aug 2019
Elements of Shipboard Safety Liferafting Practical & Assessment

Thu 29 Aug 2019
Nautical & Engineering Theory Revision

Fri 30 Aug 2019
Home study – Classroom attendance not required

Sat 31 Aug 2019
Assessments (Nautical and Engineering Knowledge)

Mon 2 Sep 2019
On board Assessment Group #1

Tue 3 Sep 2019
On board Assessment Group #2

Marine Radio

Sun 1 Sep 2019
Marine Radio Theory

Thu 5 Sep 2019
Marine Radio Exam (6pm)

 

 

Details

Start:
August 17
End:
September 3