Loading Events

« All Courses

Coxswain Grade 1 NC Course

November 9 - November 26

Commencing Saturday 9 to Tuesday 26 November 2019
Full Time (9am to approx. 5pm)

 

Theory components are conducted at the Mission to Seafarers, Docklands

Practical components are conducted at venues in Geelong

 

Sat 9 to Mon 11 Nov 2019
Nautical Knowledge Theory

Tue 12 & Wed 13 Nov 2019
Engineering Knowledge Theory

Thu 14 & Fri 15 Nov 2019
On board Tuition & Assessment Boat Trip Group #1

Sat 16 Nov 2019
Elements of Shipboard Safety Theory & Assessment

Sun 17 & Mon 18 Nov 2019
On board Tuition & Assessment Boat Trip Group #2

Tue 19 Nov 2019
Elements of Shipboard Safety Firefighting Practical & Assessment

Wed 20th Nov 2019
Elements of Shipboard Safety Liferafting Practical & Assessment

Thu 21 Nov 2019 
Naut & Eng Theory Revision

Fri 22 Nov 2019
Home study – Classroom attendance not required

Sat 23 Nov 2019
Assessments (Nautical and Engineering Knowledge)

Mon 25 Nov 2019
On board Assessment Group #1

Tue 26 Nov 2019
On board Assessment Group #2

Marine Radio

Sun 24 Nov 2019
Marine Radio Theory

Thu 28 Nov 2019
Marine Radio Exam (6pm)

Details

Start:
November 9
End:
November 26